The Church Year

The church year follows the stages of Jesus’ life. The beginning of the Churches year is Advent when we prepare for the birth of Jesus at Christmas. Epiphany is the season where we celebrate God revealed to the world  through Jesus.

Lent is a time of preparation for the events of Holy Week, with Maundy Thursday, Good Friday and leading to Easter Sunday.

The Season of Easter ends at Pentecost Sunday and what is called ‘Ordinary Time’ when we learn of the Kingdom of God.

Colours reflect the church seasons, and reflected in the clergy's vestments and the altar frontal.

We follow a 3 year cycle of bible readings.

Webpage icon 8am Sunday Service of Holy Communion
Webpage icon Commemoration of the end of World War I : Remembrance Poppy Display 2018
Webpage icon Introduction to the Eucharist
Webpage icon List of Readers and Prayers for 10am Sunday Worship
Webpage icon Sunday Evening Worship
Webpage icon Weekly Pattern of Services
Webpage icon Worship at St Peter and St Paul